Advocate

Throughout our history, United Way has done extraordinary work to improve people’s lives and build strong communities. With our focus on community impact, United Way has a key role to play in advocating for good public policy. Without community input, our priorities in Education, Income and Health will lose critical government policy and funding support.

Join us and advocate for an Education, Income, Health or nonprofit strengthening issue that you are passionate about. Our community needs you to have an impact on public policy decisions. There are many ways that you can advocate. See below for ways you can create social change in Paducah and McCracken County.

Speak Out

Contact your representative in Congress or local Government Officials about an Education, Income, Health or nonprofit strengthening issue:

Mayor- Brandi Harless,  Email: bharless@paducahky.gov 

City Commissioner- Richard Abraham, Email: rabraham@paducahky.gov
City Commissioner- Allen Rhodes, Jr., Email: arhodes@paducahky.gov

City Commissioner Sarah Stewart Holland, Email: sholland@paducahky.gov

City Commissioner- Sandra Wilson Email, swilson@paducahky.gov

McCracken County Judge Executive- Bob Leeper, Email: bleeper@mccracken.ky.us                                                                                            

District #1, County Commissioner- Bill Bartleman, Email: bbartleman@mccracken.ky.com                                                                                               

District #2, County Commissioner- Jerry Beyer, Email: jbeyer@comcast.net                                                                                                                      

District #3, County Commissioner- Scott Wathem, Email: Swathen@mccrackenky.com                                                                                                                                                                  

Be Informed.

Learn how McCracken County ranks in academic attainment, income stability and health. Check out the Common Good Forecaster to see how our community is doing around important issues.

Engage with your community

Host a community conversation with your friends, coworkers or neighbors to share this work.  A United Way staff person or volunteer will be happy to help you coordinate this conversation.

Raise Awareness About a Cause

Use social media tools to educate your friends and networks about an issue you care about.  You can Follow us on Twitter and Like us on Facebook to help share the work we are doing in Paducah and McCracken County!

Receive our Emails